My Top 20 Zune “Played Count” List

I was perusing through my music collection and I decided to go ahead and make a list of the 20 songs I’ve listened to the most. Don’t ask why, I’m just really bored. And to be quite honest, I’m surprised by the results. Only three Eiffel 65 songs are up there, sort of. Anyway, here we go.

20. Van Halen – Jump

Probably my favorite song by Van Halen. Gotta love the synth! It’s a really good combination of rock and keyboards in my opinion. Love it ❤

19. Sean Kingston – Fire Burning

I really have to say I enjoy Sean Kingston’s music. Glad to say that this song seems to be an original and not a sample like some of his other songs, but even so, it’s a good beat and its pretty dance-able, and it’s not pure-rap.

18. “S-Club 7” – Reach (Eiffel 65 Remix)

Not going to lie, this song is really gay. To be honest, I didn’t even think I listened to it all that much. But, nevertheless, it is a remix by Eiffel 65. Definitely not one of my more liked ones, though. They have plenty better mixes out there.

17. Eiffel 65 – Non é Per Sempre

If you can deal with the Italian language, it’s a really really good song. Even though it’s lower on the played count, definitely my favorite song by Eiffel 65. It’s really fast, very danceable, and when I heard it, I thought it sounded like something Daft Punk would do. I highly recommend everyone take a listen, that is, if you don’t mind not understanding any of the words.

16. Aqua – Freaky Friday (Eiffel 65 Remix)

I actually heard the song “Freaky Friday” on Aqua’s album Aquarius before I heard the remixed version, and the original was good too. However, when I had found this remixed version, I didn’t find myself listening to the original after that, as I absolutely love this remix. Eiffel 65 did a number of remixes but this by far is my favorite of their remixes. Any Eiffel song that fits a piano tune into a song just sounds awesome, in my opinion.

15. Pogo – Toyz Noize

Someone posted a link up on Facebook to this video, and I found it to be really catchy. Most of it is indecipherable because the entire song is made up of bits and pieces of voices and sounds from the movie "Toy Story.” If you haven’t listened to this and you’re a big fan of Toy Story, definitely take the time to listen to it. They also have one for “Up,” which is also a very good remix.

14. Katamari Forever – Fuga #9999

I don’t know why that’s up there. It’s the song that plays when you’re talking to the Robo-King in Katamari Forever (PS3)

13. David Bowie – Everyone Says Hi (Metro Mix)

This song can instantly calm me down, and if you listened to it, I’m sure you could understand how. It’s a very relaxing techno remix of the original version. It’s not too slow paced and the synth beats used in it aren’t overdone. This song was also in the video game Amplitude (PS2) which brings back memories of playing it at Jim Lorino’s house. ❤

12. Ellie Goulding – Starry Eyed (Monsieur Adi Remix)

I had actually heard this song on the radio while I was waiting for my grandmom to come out of the grocery store. It was on one of those student broadcast stations, I forget which school it was. But I had heard this and I was like “Woah, this awesome!” So I took out my handy dandy Droid and used “Shazam” to identify the song and damn it all it got it right. I’m very happy it did otherwise I would have spent a lot of time searching for it. It has a lot of synth in it, but it’s not something that will kill your ears. It’s heavy but at the same time, relaxing, if that makes sense?

11. Flogging Molly – Tobacco Island

I’m just going to put this out there. Anything by Flogging Molly is just amazing for the sole reason that it’s Flogging Molly. Everyone should listen to every song they have. Right now.

10. Katy Perry – California Gurls

There are very few “new” songs that I like these days, but for some reason I find this song very catchy. Could do without Snoop Dogg, but the only ones you can find online are the ones with him. They play a version on Sirius/XM without Snoop and with some altered lyrics that I should really try and record when it comes on next.

9. Justin Bieber ft. Sean Kingston – Eenie Meenie

The lyrics are meh, but the song in itself is catchy. Could do without Justin Bieber, though. Would be a better song if it were just Sean Kingston singing.

8. Taio Cruz – Break Your Heart

Another example of a newer song that I find to be catchy. I don’t really consider it to be too much of a rap song only because the lyrics are sung most of the time, and the beat is pretty electronic so that’s an automatic plus for me.

7. Eiffel 65 – Crazy

Honestly, there’s nothing really that special about this song, but it’s always been one of my absolute favorites. I tend to listen to this song a lot when I drive. For some reason it just fits.

6. The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger

I remember hearing this song in the trailer for “Run Fatboy Run” but I didn’t hear it again since then until some of the newer beer commercials and then in the 2010 Stanley Cup Playoffs. Unfortunately it is the goal song for the Chicago Blackhawks, so every time I hear it, I think of them beating the Flyers… Nevertheless, it’s still a pretty sweet song.

5. The Gregory Brothers – Auto Tune The News #6

If you haven’t seen Auto-Tune the news, or if you have, number 6 is the best one to watch/listen to. It was actually the first one I happened to find, and I couldn’t stop listening to it. Go check it out on YouTube. Right now. I’ll wait.

4. The Gregory Brothers – Double Rainbow

This one is an auto-tuned/remixed song of the “Double Rainbow” video on YouTube, which in itself is really funny. Go watch both. I’ll wait again.

3. Chris Brown – Forever

I’m not a fan of Chris Brown, but I really love this song. Similar to Break Your Heart, I like this song because most if not all of the lyrics are being sung, and you can actually understand what he’s saying. The beat is nice and electronic and not over-done. I started listening to this after I saw it on The Office, “Niagara” (the wedding episode). Later I had found this was a parody of an actual video on YouTube where they had come out dancing during a wedding to this song.

2. Billy Joel – Allentown

I do love my share of older music. This one’s actually kind of mellow, definitely opposite of the songs I usually listen to. But come on, it’s Billy Joel, what’s not to like?

1. The Gregory Brothers ft. Alexa – Real Talk

I believe this was one of their lesser-viewed videos that I came across by accident. Main reason I listen to this song so much: Awesome Synth Bass track, at least I sure think so. I’m a sucker for anything bass-heavy. The singing/auto-tuning is really good, too. The song in itself doesn’t really make much sense, but oh well, I don’t make much sense.

And that about does it. Now you can truly see how gay the music I listen to is (that is if you didn’t know/assume that already. Smile

Leave a Reply

